noobdroid.blogg.se

Mouse lags with 4k monitor mac
Mouse lags with 4k monitor mac










mouse lags with 4k monitor mac
  1. MOUSE LAGS WITH 4K MONITOR MAC UPDATE
  2. MOUSE LAGS WITH 4K MONITOR MAC SOFTWARE
  3. MOUSE LAGS WITH 4K MONITOR MAC PLUS
  4. MOUSE LAGS WITH 4K MONITOR MAC SERIES

The big thing here is making sure that the LGA numbers matchup between your processor and motherboard. For the spinning drive, I chose the 2TB Seagate Barracuda.įor a motherboard, I chose the Gigabyte GA-Z87X-UD5H Z board.

MOUSE LAGS WITH 4K MONITOR MAC UPDATE

In retrospect, I wish I had gone with a tad more storage, but I can always update it at a later point. The SSD will be used for the operating system and apps, for a quick boot and quick performance, and the spinning drive for media storage. In terms of storage, I decided to go with both a solid state drive and regular spinning hard drive. You can always go with more, as the 4770K processor supports up to 32GB of memory.

mouse lags with 4k monitor mac

MOUSE LAGS WITH 4K MONITOR MAC PLUS

Plus later on, I can overclock it if I choose to. Next up, I went with 16GB of Corsair Vengeance DDR3 RAM. This processor runs $315 on Amazon and is one of the most highly supported and praised processors for a Hackintosh. With 4K display, under ~$2,000…įirst off, for a processor, I chose the quad-core Intel Core i7-4770K chip, clocked at 3.5GHz.

mouse lags with 4k monitor mac

  • Seiki 39-inch 4K Display – $499 (Varies wildly though).
  • Seagate Barracuda 2 TB HDD – $80 (or any 1-4TB SATA3 HDD).
  • EVGA GeForce GTX760 Graphics Card – $265.
  • SanDisk Extreme SSD 120 GB SSD – $117 (or any SATA 3 SSD).
  • TP-LINK TL-WDN4800 Dual Band Wireless PCI Express Adapter – $43.
  • Gigabyte GA-Z87X-UD5H Z Motherboard – $222.
  • MOUSE LAGS WITH 4K MONITOR MAC SERIES

  • Corsair Enthusiast Series 650W Fan – $99.99.
  • Intel Core i7-4770K Quad-Core Desktop Processor 3.5 GHZ – $320.
  • Let’s start by discussing the parts that I decided to use for this build.

    MOUSE LAGS WITH 4K MONITOR MAC SOFTWARE

    My best friend for this project was easily, which we have praised in the past for its clear breakdown of compatible parts and software guides.

    mouse lags with 4k monitor mac

    So if I am able to successfully build this machine, pretty much anyone can. In fact, up until this project, I was pretty clueless as to what went into building a computer. Let me preface this with something, though: I have never built a computer, Windows or OS X. Most of all, I want to do it on a budget of about $1500, not including a 4k display. I don’t want to be able to hear the hard drive, fans, or anything else –essentially nonexistent in my office. And, I want it took look ultra-sleek on the outside and be absolutely silent. I am building one capable of performing on par with the highest-end Macs and capable of powering a 4k monitor. Now, it’s my turn to make an attempt at building a Hackintosh, but with an added twist. He ended up building a $750 ‘beast’ that competed with the best iMacs of the day, though. He originally intended on it being an affordable, baseline model without many bells and whistles. And thanks to the ongoing growth of the Hackintosh community, the process has become very easy over the past few years.īack in 2011, Seth took a stab at building a Hackintosh. It’s no secret that Apple charges a premium for its products, especially if you don’t need some of the hardware (Thunderbolt for example). One of the biggest reasons to go down the road of building your own, however, is price. They can be more expandable, faster, have more features and configurations, run quieter and can be a great learning experience. There are many reasons to build a Hackintosh instead of buying a Mac directly from Apple. For those unfamiliar, a Hackintosh is essentially a machine running OS X on non-Apple approved and manufactured hardware. Over the years, building ‘Hackintosh’ computers has become both a lot easier and more popular.












    Mouse lags with 4k monitor mac